Yes – Hot Cheetos are gluten-free! There are 7 fiery Hot Cheetos gluten-free options. So go on with your bad self and get your fingers covered in cheesy goodness. Read on for more details about Hot Cheetos and regular Cheetos gluten-free options.

HOT CHEETOS GLUTEN-FREE OPTIONS – TESTED TO 20 PMM

Cheetos brand is owned by Frito-Lay. Frito-Lay has an impressive grasp on the need to ensure their food products are safe for the gluten-free community. The Cheetos products below have been validated through analytical testing to contain less than 20 ppm of gluten, the level put forward in the FDA’s Gluten-Free Food Labeling Final Rule. Note: This information pertains only to products distributed in the U.S., so always check the ingredient labels (no matter what country you hail from).

CHEETOS Crunchy Flamin’ Hot Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Crunchy Flamin’ Hot Chipotle Ranch Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Crunchy Flamin’ Hot Limón Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Crunchy XXtra Flamin’ Hot Flavored Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Fantastix! Flamin’ Hot Flavored Corn and Potato Snacks
CHEETOS Puffs Flamin’ Hot Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Reduced Fat Puffs Flamin’ Hot Cheese Flavored Snacks

Love a kick of jalapeño? Try CHEETOS Simply Puffs White Cheddar Jalapeño Cheese Flavored Snacks or CHEETOS Crunchy Cheddar Jalapeño Cheese Flavored Snacks. Just like the Flamin’ Hot Cheetos, these Jalapeño Cheetos are both tested to be gluten-free.

FRITO LAY GLUTEN-FREE LABELS

There’s nothing better than seeing a gluten-free label on a product! This helps us easily and quickly identify gluten-free snacks. Frito-Lay is adding a “gluten-free” label to their bags (those tested by FDA regs) to their bags. The gluten-free label on packaging can appear in the form of a “GF” icon and/or a statement on the back of the bag, depending on the brand and bag size. Thank you, Frito-Lay for saving my eyesight! Who else gets a headache from squinting at the teeny tiny ingredient wording?

View Frito Lay Special Dietary Needs here.

I’M NOT A FAN OF SPICY – ARE REGULAR CHEETOS GLUTEN-FREE?

Yes – regular Cheetos are gluten-free. There are 9 gluten-free Cheetos options that won’t set your mouth on fire. These Cheetos have been tested in the same process at the Flamin’ Hot Cheetos listed above.

CHEETOS Baked Crunchy Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Curls Winter White Cheddar Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Crunchy Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Fantastix! Chili Cheese Flavored Corn and Potato Snacks
CHEETOS Paws Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Puffs Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Simply Crunchy White Cheddar Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Simply Puffs White Cheddar Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Reduced Fat Puffs Cheese Flavored Snacks

CHEETOS GLUTEN-FREE INGREDIENTS – NOT TESTED

There are cases where products are naturally gluten-free (such as Tostitos salsa), but may be manufactured on lines that process products containing gluten.

Via Frito-Lay: The Frito-Lay products listed below do not contain wheat, rye, barley or oat ingredients (we include oats in this list as a precaution as oats are often commingled with gluten-containing grains). However, some of the products listed below may be manufactured on the same lines as products that contain gluten. Although our lines are cleaned between production runs, Frito-Lay has not tested these products for gluten content and the ingredients in these products may have come into contact with gluten-containing products prior to manufacturing. Individuals who are sensitive to gluten should take these factors into consideration in consuming these products.

CHEETOS Crunchy Flamin’ Hot Cheese Flavored Snacks & DORITOS Dinamita Chile Limón Flavored Rolled Tortilla Chips (combo bag)
CHEETOS Double Cheddar Eggs Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS Flavor Shots Flamin’ Hot Asteroids
CHEETOS Sweetos Caramel Eggs Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS White Cheddar Bag of Bones Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS White Cheddar Bites Cheese Flavored Snacks
CHEETOS White Cheddar Snowflakes Cheese Flavored Snacks

HOT CHEETOS BANNED IN SCHOOLS – SAY WHAT?

If you’re packing your kid’s lunch in Massachusetts, New York, California, or New Mexico, leave the Hot Cheetos at home because they’re banned. Yes, you read that correctly.

GET SNACKING WITH THESE GLUTEN-FREE SNACKS

Need to get your snack on? Check out these snacks including gluten-free Tostitos.

Sign up for my monthly Hold the Gluten newsletter to stay up to date on what gluten-free products are safe (did you know cosmetics contain gluten?) and what products will make really bad things happen to your body.