Are Lemonheads gluten-free? Yes! Check out the details provided by Ferrara Candy Company (owner of Lemonheads brand). Get ready to pucker up! These mouth-watering candies have a soft outer shell with a hard center (kind of like a gluten-free angel food cake gone terribly wrong). Per Katie D. of Ferrara Candy Customer Service: “Ferrara products contain only Corn Gluten. The following Ferrara products contain no wheat, rye, barley or oats.”

The following Lemonheads are gluten-free:

Lemonheads
Tropical Chewy Lemonhead
Chewy Lemonhead & Friends
Berry Chewy Lemonhead
Cherryhead
Grapehead
Lemonheads & Friends Conversation Hearts

As long as they continue to be Gluten-Free, they will be labeled as such. For the most up to date product information, please check the packaging before consuming. Please visit our website at www.ferrarausa.com for additional information about our products and services.

LOOKING FOR MORE LEMONY GOODNESS?

Brach’s Lemon Drops are gluten-free too (per Katie D. of Ferrara)

DID YOU KNOW?

Lemonhead is the original lemon candy with a sweet and sour shell. This yellow favorite was first picked off the candy tree in 1962. via the Original Lemonhead

AN ODE TO LEMONS

Apparently, lemons are quite the muse for some musicians. There’s a lot of “lemon-themed” songs if you enjoy singing and guitar-riffing about fruit:

The Lemon Song – Led Zeppelin
She Wore Lemon – U2
Lemonade Girl – The Jellys
Lemon Tree – Peter, Paul and Mary
Lemon Fire Brigade – Haircut 100

Want to continue your sugar-filled gluten-free candy search? Stay cautious and read those labels as there is gluten in candy and chocolates that might surprise you.