gluten-free t-shirt shopping page

Pucker up! But before you get seriously sour, you need to know “Are Warheads gluten-free?” Sadly, not all of them. Read on for Warheads products, manufacturing, and what type to avoid. Be forewarned: the exploding head logo is spot on. This candy just might bring tears to your eyes.

The extremely sour Warheads candies is owned by Impact Confections. Impact owns Warheads and Melster Candies brands. Warheads has one product (at the time of this article) that is NOT gluten-free. See below for important details.

GLUTEN-FREE WARHEADS OPTIONS

The following Warheads candy do NOT contain gluten.

Warheads Extreme Sour Hard Candy
Warheads Worms
Warheads Chewy Cubes
Warheads Sour Spray Candy
Warheads Double Drops
Warheads Extreme Heat Worms
Warheads Colossal Sours
Warheads Twisted Taffy
Warheads Dippin’ Ring
Warheads Pucker Packs

Note: the ingredients are not listed for each product on the WARHEADS website. Be sure to always check the individual product labels – even if you think they are gluten-free.


WARNING: This Warheads Variety Is NOT Gluten-Free

Warheads Sour Twists contain wheat.

Ingredients: Corn Syrup, Sugar, Wheat Flour, Modified Corn Starch, Lactose, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Palm Fat, Lactic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Salt, Trisodium Citrate, Mono and Diglycerides, Artificial Flavors, Glycerin, Artificial Color, Blue 1, Red 40, Yellow 5.

Contains Wheat and Milk (Lactose).

They are manufactured at a different plant and then bagged in Impact Creations’ Wisconsin plant. At their Wisconsin plant, they have the following allergen warning:

Manufactured on equipment that processes peanut, milk, soy, and wheat products.

 

Sound off!

Is there a candy with gluten that you miss? I personally long for Krackel bars, Twizzlers, and Kit Kat bars. Share your candy dreams with the Hold the Gluten community in the comments below!