Are Charms Blow Pops Gluten-Free? Read This First!

share on:
charms blow pops gluten-free lollipops on a stick

Are Charms Blow Pops gluten-free? Yes! Charms Blow Pops are gluten-free, peanut-free, nut-free, and Kosher OU-D.

Lollipops are a memorable candy. Shall we take a trip down memory lane?

Lollipop Memory #1: My son’s first haircut – he was not amused, and some major arm flailing was happening. So, the hair stylist gave him a lollipop in an attempt to calm him down. Unfortunately, the lollipop ended up stuck in his hair.

Lollipop Memory #2: Shots. No, not those kind of shots (tequila - oof). When the kids were little, after their shots at the doctor’s office, they were given a lollipop on their (frantic) exit out the door.

Ok, so far lollipops are associated with unpleasant events in my kids’ life. Awesome. But there are happy memories as well…

Lollipop Memory #3: Fast forward to my daughter’s Sweet 16. After falling down the rabbit hole of Pinterest, I decided I MUST create a candy bar at her party. Lollipops were front and center and everyone seemed to have one in their mouths.

SHEESH ENOUGH ABOUT YOUR MEMORIES MAUREEN – TELL ME ABOUT CHARMS LOLLIPOPS BEING GLUTEN-FREE

Getting back to Charms Blow Pops being gluten-free, I researched Tootsie Candy Company (owner of Charms Blow Pop brand). These fun bubble gum pops are covered with a fruit-flavored candy shell. There’s nothing like a Blue Razz lollipop, but if you have a soft spot for the traditional varieties or unique Kiwi Berry Blast, Black Ice, or What-a-Melon, you’re in luck as they’re all gluten-free!

VIA TOOTSIE FAQS website

Which of your products is gluten free?
At this time, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.

WHAT INGREDIENTS ARE IN CHARMS BLOW POPS?
Ingredients: Sugar, Corn Syrup, Gum Base, Citric Acid, Starch, Artificial Flavors, Glycerin, Artificial Colors (including FD&C Red 40, FD&C Blue 1), Turmeric Coloring, BHT added as a preservative.

WHAT OTHER GLUTEN-FREE LOLLIPOPS CAN I ENJOY?

The great news is there are a lot of delicious gluten-free lollipops and blow pops on the market! Dum Dums, Saf-T Pops (Regular, Swirl & Bulk), Tootsie Pops, Yum Earth Organic, and Wholesome Organic Bunny Lollipops are all fabulously gluten-free.

GLUTEN-FREE CANDY CONFUSION

Sometimes figuring out if a candy is gluten-free can be confusing. There's label reading, manufacturing research, website visits, and customer service phone calls (just typing that was exhausting). Great news - I have the gluten-free candy low down here for you! Find out which candy and chocolate you can enjoy with the worry of getting sick and which sweets you need to avoid because of gluten.

STAY UP TO DATE ON GLUTEN-FREE CANDY DETAILS
Sign up for my Hold the Gluten newsletter here.

share on:
Maureen

Maureen

Maureen Stanley was diagnosed with Celiac Disease in 2005. Way back before gluten-free was “mainstream“. Maureen created Hold The Gluten blog and podcast in 2008 as a way to connect members of the gluten-free community across the world.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.