Is Wendy’s Taco Salad Gluten-Free? Lettuce Be Friends Now!

share on:
wendy's gluten-free taco salad

Yes! Wendy's Taco Salad is gluten-free (and delicious)! Wendy's taco salad includes their gluten-free chili.

Taco Salad Full Ingredients: lettuce blend, shredded cheddar cheese, diced tomatoes, salsa, sour cream, tortilla chips, and chili.

I ordered a "Half Sized Taco Salad" and was able to build it my way as it came with the salad base (lettuce, tomatoes, cheese) in a takeout container, a sealed bag of Wendy's Tortilla Chips, two individual sealed packets of light sour cream, a sealed container of Wendy's Signature Salsa, and a small container of Wendy's gluten-free chili.

Check out of all Wendy's allergen & nutritional information along with a downloadable PDF doc here.

Note: for those with multiple food allergies, the taco salad does contain milk and soy.

What about the rest of Wendy's salads? Are they gluten-free?

Wendy's Taco Salad is the only salad listed that does not contain wheat.

The Harvest, Southwest Avocado, and Apple Pecan salads are noted that they may come in contact with an item containing wheat. Learn how to navigate ordering gluten-free food in fast food restaurants with these 10 tips.


Grabbing fast food that's gluten-free can be intimidating. Check out my Gluten-Free Fast Food posts for a breakdown on fast food restaurants. 

share on:
Maureen

Maureen

Maureen Stanley was diagnosed with Celiac Disease in 2005. Way back before gluten-free was “mainstream“. Maureen created Hold The Gluten blog and podcast in 2008 as a way to connect members of the gluten-free community across the world.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.