ARE FERRERO ROCHER GLUTEN-FREE
No matter what time of year, store shelves are stocked with gold foil wrapped hazelnut chocolates. These shiny chocolate objects look oh so decadent, but will a nibble make our insides cry out in pain? Read on for the truth about Ferrero Rocher along with some amazing gluten-free chocolate hazelnut bars and recipes.
CAUTION FERRERO ROCHER CONTAIN WHEAT
All Ferrero Rocher chocolates are NOT gluten-free as they contain wheat flour. Via Ferrero USA website:
Q: Are Ferrero chocolates gluten free?
A: Ferrero chocolates are not gluten-free.
FERRARO ROCHER IMITATION: GLUTEN-FREE HAZELNUT BARS
Just because we can’t have the real Ferrero Rocher chocolates (boo), there are plenty of alternatives to enjoy (yay). These five gluten-free chocolate hazelnut bars will certainly satisfy your craving. All bars below are labeled gluten-free (either on the package or via the company website):
- Schar Gluten Free Chocolate Hazelnut Wafers Gluten-Free, Preservative-Free, Non-GMO
- Endangered Species Chocolate Hazelnut Toffee + Dark Chocolate Bar Certified Gluten-Free, Non-GMO, Fairtrade
- VEGO Organic Hazelnut Chocolate Bar Gluten-Free Vegan, Organic, Fairtrade
- Missy J’s Carob Bar Gluten-Free Hazelnut Crunch Vegan, Gluten-Free
- Hu Hazelnut Praline Chocolate Gluten-Free, Vegan, Paleo, Non-GMO, Kosher
GLUTEN-FREE FERRERO ROCHER RECIPES
Channel your inner chocolatier and whip up a batch of these Ferrero gluten-free recipes. I was amazed at how simple the four recipes below are to make! Bonus points for saving money as a box of 24 gluten-filled Ferrero Rocher chocolates is almost $15 while a homemade batch is approximately half the cost
- Nicole Hunn of Gluten-Free on a Shoestring Gluten Free “Ferrero Rocher” Fine Hazelnut Chocolates
- Becky Excell of Gluten Free Cuppatea Gluten Free Ferrero Rocher (Dairy Free & Vegan)
- Lenia Patsi of One Green Planet Homemade Copycat Ferrero Rocher (Vegan, Gluten-Free)
- Paola van der Hulst of gnom-gnom Homemade Ferrero Rocher Truffles (Gluten-Free, Keto & Paleo)
Looking for more information on gluten-free candy? Check out these posts on gluten-free candy – what’s safe and what to avoid.