gluten-free t-shirt shopping page

Are Red Hots gluten-free? Yes – Red Hots are gluten-free. These powerful cinnamon candies certainly pack a punch in your mouth. Read on for ingredient and allergen details.

Response from Katie D. of Consumer Relations at Ferrara Candy Company (owner of Red Hots):

Ferrara products contain only Corn Gluten. Red Hots contain no wheat, rye, barley or oats. Please visit our website at www.ferrarausa.com for additional information about our products and services.

PERFECT FOR DECORATING YOUR GLUTEN-FREE TREATS

Red Hots are excellent for baking as they melt easily. Add them into your gluten-free sugar cookies for a cinnamon twist. Crush some Red Hots and sprinkle as a cupcake topping. Getting into the holiday spirit? These tiny candies are just the right size for decorating gluten-free gingerbread houses or Rudolph’s nose.

ADD SOME SPICE TO YOUR LIFE

1) Love Red Hots? Go on and think outside of the Red Hot box. Melted Red Hots make the perfect candy apple. Homemade Cinnamon Candy Apple recipe by the Spruce Eats
2) Throw some Red Hots into your apple sauce. Chunky Cinnamon Applesauce recipe by Taste of Home
3) Kick your Apple Cider up a notch. Red Hot Apple Cider recipe by New South Charm

OTHER GLUTEN-FREE CANDY THAT’LL MAKE YOUR MOUTH SWEAT

Atomic Fireballs and Hot Tamales are gluten-free. Remember, no matter how you enjoy your gluten-free candy, beware of candy bins, bulk candy, and rebagged candy. These can easily become cross-contaminated. Go with the original, unsealed package.

Stay up to date on gluten-free sweet stuff! Sign up for my monthly Hold the Gluten newsletter now.