IS GODIVA CHOCOLATE GLUTEN-FREE

Just about every chocolate lover knows what’s in that gold box with a red ribbon. Belgium Godiva chocolates are certainly decadent, but are they safe for those of us with Celiac Disease, gluten intolerance, and non-Celiac gluten sensitivity? I have good news and bad news, so read on for the full details.

GODIVA CHOCOLATE GLUTEN-FREE OPTIONS

Godiva currently offers 3 items that are certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization (a program of the Gluten Intolerance Group of North America):

  1. Godiva Flourless Chocolate Torte Baking Mix with Dark Chocolate Ganache
  2. Godiva Raspberry Chocolate Torte Baking Mix with Raspberry Glaze
  3. Godiva Chocolate Cheesecake (offered at The Cheesecake Factory restaurants around the world)

THE REST OF GODIVA CHOCOLATE IS NOT GLUTEN-FREE

ALL other Godiva products including our solid chocolate pieces may contain gluten. Any person with a gluten allergy should NOT consume ANY of our products (with the exception of the three certified gluten-free items listed above)” Via Godiva FAQs

woman happily eating a gluten-free chocolate bar

GLUTEN-FREE CHOCOLATE

Make sure your chocolate is gluten-free by reading every ingredient label. Remember that ingredients and manufacturing processes can change at any time.

These chocolates are gluten-free (marked on the product label and/or on the company website):

  • Alter Eco Deep Dark Sea Salt Organic Chocolate Bar
  • Endangered Species Smooth & Creamy Milk Chocolate Bar
  • Enjoy Life Chocolate Bar (all Enjoy Life products are gluten-free and free of 14 other allergens)
  • Scharffen Berger 70% Bittersweet Chocolate Bar
  • Theo Fair Trade Raspberry 70% Dark Chocolate Bar

GLUTEN-FREE CANDY

Looking to safely satisfy your sweet tooth? Check out my Gluten-Free Candy page, Gluten-Free Easter Candy, and Gluten-Free Halloween Candy. I’ll be posting my Gluten-Free Valentine’s Day Candy list soon!